9 replies to this topic

#1 aRsEniCk

aRsEniCk

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 105 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 09:00 AM

Hi guys, since I started playing 3-4 months ago, which would be quite recent as compared to most players here...

I struggle quite a bit to identify maps in QM. Other than 4-5 maps which I can quite easily recognize when the game starts...I can never tell which map I'm playing. 

Does this just come with playing QMs over and over again or is there another way...because most people I play can tell which map it is instantly.

Thank you!

#2 game1

game1

Lieutenant

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 987 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 09:08 AM

Hi guys, since I started playing 3-4 months ago, which would be quite recent as compared to most players here...

I struggle quite a bit to identify maps in QM. Other than 4-5 maps which I can quite easily recognize when the game starts...I can never tell which map I'm playing. 

Does this just come with playing QMs over and over again or is there another way...because most people I play can tell which map it is instantly.

Thank you!

Just keep qming for a while then you will know which map it is

#3 aRsEniCk

aRsEniCk

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 105 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 09:26 AM

PAF! you're quite active. You okay to play a few series every now and again!? you're always wanting 2v2s! Lemme know when its a good time for you to play some 1v1s and whoop me :)

#4 Seke

Seke

C&C Tournament Organizer

• Help Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6692 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 11:30 AM

Yeah, just play a lot

#5 hardman

hardman

Commander

• ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10521 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 12:46 PM

I'm in the same boat. Having only recently started playing again after quite a few years I don't know any of the new maps. Just takes time.

#6 rumblesom

rumblesom

Captain

• Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4992 posts

Posted 13 July 2015 - 02:36 PM