Jump to content


Photo

MSN Question


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:15 PM

when i open MSN, it shows my email address and below there's a button that says "Sign in" (see screenshot). the problem is, when i click "Sign in", it just signs me in without asking me for my password, meaning anyone can sign on to my MSN. how do i change this?

Attached Thumbnails

  • ss.JPG


#2 FReQuEnZy

FReQuEnZy

    Retired

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7986 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:36 PM

WTF?
it should have a thing u can change !!

it says forget me ( ur pass that is ) so it wont auto sign!!

#3 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:44 PM

hes using an older version of msn to you

looks like you are using MSN 4, try upgrading to 7 :)

Edited by Descarte8, 03 January 2006 - 04:46 PM.


#4 FReQuEnZy

FReQuEnZy

    Retired

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7986 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:47 PM

then get the newer 1, wht else can i say?

#5 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:47 PM

it is MSN 7.

#6 FReQuEnZy

FReQuEnZy

    Retired

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7986 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:50 PM

I got 7.5!!
:huh_xmas:

#7 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:51 PM

you sure?????

goto help and about and check plz.

#8 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:52 PM

should look like this

Attached Thumbnails

  • msn.JPG


#9 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:52 PM

lala

Attached Thumbnails

  • ss.JPG

Edited by Sualocin, 03 January 2006 - 04:53 PM.


#10 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:53 PM

try clicking sign in with a different email address and not clicking save password?

#11 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:56 PM

hmm i just changed it to my brother's email. lol. so it's ok now.

#12 FReQuEnZy

FReQuEnZy

    Retired

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7986 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:57 PM

yes it is 7.5

Attached Thumbnails

  • msn.GIF


#13 P4GeNeRaL

P4GeNeRaL

    An Unstoppable Pie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4178 posts
  • Location:Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: P4r4noid

Posted 03 January 2006 - 04:58 PM

u got 2 login and then change sumthin, 4 that I'm sure.. had the same problem duno the prosedure anymo lol

#14 Sasuke

Sasuke

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3685 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 05:01 PM

click sign in with different email adres then u can pick if you want to computer to remember me and it's already selected, so deselect it.

#15 Tengy

Tengy

    **21** Eye Candy

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1390 posts
  • Location:Kung Fu School, East Sussex
  • XWIS Name: DrAuNiA

Posted 03 January 2006 - 05:46 PM

You may have solved it by now but I think its cos when you first installed it you set it as your main address?

If its WinXP then goto Start>Control Panel>User Accounts, choose the user which is logged in and then from the left column, clcik Manage My Network Passwords
now in the list you can see all the email addresses, remove your email address and if there is any "Passport.Net\* (Passport)" entry, delete it also
close and now try to use MSN Messenger.... it should be ok now! :)



#16 aMurdock

aMurdock

    Grinder

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3975 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 05:50 PM

Trillian > MSN

#17 Seisse

Seisse

    Underrated owner

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2245 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 06:00 PM

Msn > italians

#18 aMurdock

aMurdock

    Grinder

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3975 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 06:01 PM

Im not even 50% italian so gg.

#19 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 03 January 2006 - 06:09 PM

Trillian > MSN

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

i tried to use trillian. but too complicated. so i say "stuff that" and never used it again.

Edited by Sualocin, 03 January 2006 - 06:09 PM.


#20 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 03 January 2006 - 06:29 PM

does this mean your problem is not fixed? if so I can move this to the help section where it should have been originally :p

#21 Aegis

Aegis

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1948 posts
  • XWIS Name: NA

Posted 03 January 2006 - 09:32 PM

Speaking of MSN, i used to be able to right click on the icon in systray and go 'Sign in as <email.address>', but theni had to change password and had to remove the remember password thing, so it remembers new password now, but when i right click... NOTHING :(

Anyone know how to fix that?

#22 desotim

desotim

    Lieutenant

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 882 posts

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:09 AM

i heard msn 8.0 is out has ne1 got it? it is good? where do i get it?

#23 PaPaLazRus

PaPaLazRus

    Ello Dave

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 836 posts

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:24 AM

http://www.msgshit.com/

#24 desotim

desotim

    Lieutenant

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 882 posts

Posted 06 January 2006 - 02:38 AM

no one get msn 8.0 it is a bug made by hackers...

#25 Tengy

Tengy

    **21** Eye Candy

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1390 posts
  • Location:Kung Fu School, East Sussex
  • XWIS Name: DrAuNiA

Posted 08 January 2006 - 12:32 PM

The Other day I couldn't right click on the MSN icon in my active tray when comp loaded. Worked when I closed MSN process from ctrl+alt+delete and repopened from Start menu though. And now it's working fine again. No idea why. Random. :huh:


MSN 8 is currently in BETA stage. Sites like http://www.mess.be have been giving out special invites to people to be a tester. Public BETA is available for download in next few months I think.

And it's no longer going to be called MSN. It's now known as 'Windows Live Messenger'. :wink3:


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users