Jump to content


Photo

MSN


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 22 April 2004 - 06:15 PM

I have restarted my computer,
Exited all other programs,
I have cable connection.

And still can not get on :(

Attached Images

  • msn.JPG


#2 [-BA-] Piscinex

[-BA-] Piscinex

    ~~~~~~

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7918 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 06:29 PM

msn is always going down, it's worse than wol :D

#3 AlliedPlayer

AlliedPlayer

    Allied BOSS

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15264 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 06:55 PM

try l8r it will fix itself... this happens to many ppl just an msn bug at moment :(

#4 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 24 April 2004 - 06:31 PM

2days later and stil can not sign on :(

also i can not check my emails on the hotmail website soon as i sign in it has that page error fing as though u have no internet connection

#5 --MaTT--

--MaTT--

    Omertan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3114 posts

Posted 24 April 2004 - 06:35 PM

using my analysis techniques hallie, id say, your buggered! :ph34r:

#6 aNdRz

aNdRz

    <3 Heineken Beer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts

Posted 25 April 2004 - 09:13 AM

Go format c :p
It helps always ! lol :D

#7 JointHund

JointHund

    Lieutenant

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 621 posts
  • Location:ULSTER - NORTHERN IRELAND
  • XWIS Name: Cuchlainn

Posted 25 April 2004 - 09:38 AM

System Restore to a day when your MSN was working ?

#8 aNdRz

aNdRz

    <3 Heineken Beer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts

Posted 25 April 2004 - 09:42 AM

System Restore to a day when your MSN was working ?

Also a good idea :o

#9 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 25 April 2004 - 09:47 AM

System Restore to a day when your MSN was working ?

and you do that how.... :blink:

#10 aNdRz

aNdRz

    <3 Heineken Beer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts

Posted 25 April 2004 - 10:09 AM

Just go the same way like me ... Cant explain it in english cause my windows is a german version :)

Attached Images

  • help.JPG


#11 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 25 April 2004 - 10:24 AM

My only restore point is yesterday :(

#12 aNdRz

aNdRz

    <3 Heineken Beer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 783 posts

Posted 25 April 2004 - 11:48 AM

Check again cant be right what u say ^^

#13 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 25 April 2004 - 08:20 PM

Check again cant be right what u say ^^

:( Im right it says all restore points are in bol don my calender and only yesterday is in bold

#14 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 26 April 2004 - 07:17 AM

You not tried altering your connection settings recently?

Can you still browse the rest of the internet ok, I se you can vies ST, coz you still post ere.

Do you have a firewall?
Are you connecting through a router / hardware firewall?

Do you have any port blockers fuctioning on your comp. If you don't know what this is then the answer is no.

Try goto Iexplorer, tools, internet options, advanced, restore defaults.

Also delete all offline internet files, and cookies.

If you have a firewall, turn it off and try to go onto MSN

Can you acess your MSN account from another computer?

#15 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 26 April 2004 - 07:51 AM

Yes i can browse the rest of the intrenet.

Yes i have a firewall, i have switche dit off and tried.

Try goto Iexplorer, tools, internet options, advanced, restore defaults.

I just tried this still no affect.

Also delete all offline internet files, and cookies.

Just trie dthis too and no affect.

Can you acess your MSN account from another computer?

Dont know there is not another computer i could lo in from really to try it :(

#16 Techno_boy

Techno_boy

    OM3RTAN 4 LIFE

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5001 posts
  • Location:Arnhem, The Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: V3nDeTt4

Posted 26 April 2004 - 07:58 AM

U must have a friend that also has msn>try logging in at his house.

Or go to an internet cafe :)

#17 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 26 April 2004 - 08:03 AM

Hotmail i think is 65.54.244.42

I think you connect to MSN on
64.4.13.50:1863

note: You need port open 1863 to go on msn

but it may have the IP ranges of like 64.4.13.170- 64.4.13.190 I can't check at the omoment coz I have MSODS disabled on this machine (At work)

Tryto ping a few of these ip's or do a whois or finger to make sure they are hotmail or msn if you can. Just to check.

Post the contents of your hosts file in here plz. Maybe to do with that

#18 aLd0

aLd0

    A To ThE Z

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4012 posts
  • Location:London
  • XWIS Name: RosAZ

Posted 26 April 2004 - 09:30 AM

U must have a friend that also has msn>try logging in at his house.

Or go to an internet cafe :)

or pm me your pass an ill try.

#19 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 26 April 2004 - 12:54 PM

Hotmail i think is 65.54.244.42

I think you connect to MSN on
64.4.13.50:1863

note: You need port open 1863 to go on msn

but it may have the IP ranges of like 64.4.13.170- 64.4.13.190 I can't check at the omoment coz I have MSODS disabled on this machine (At work)

Tryto ping a few of these ip's or do a whois or finger to make sure they are hotmail or msn if you can. Just to check.

Post the contents of your hosts file in here plz. Maybe to do with that

I do not understant at all what you said so what do i do :unsure:

#20 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 26 April 2004 - 02:24 PM

go to start programs acessories cmd

this will open up a black txt box where you can write

In there type in:

ping 64.4.13.50

post results

if you get return timed out or failed, try

ping 64.4.13.170

post reulsts

Also post your hosts file in here. Goto windows, system32, drivers, etc, then in there is a file called hosts. open this with note pad (you have the option to openwith if you right click on it) copy the txt in it and post the results in here.

Thanks

GL

#21 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 26 April 2004 - 02:33 PM

heres what was in the hosts fing -

# Start of entries inserted by Spybot - Search & Destroy
# End of entries inserted by Spybot - Search & Destroy


62.93.200.61 servserv.westwood.com


and i did both pings which u gave in that black box fing and here are the results..

Attached Images

  • results.JPG


#22 HaLLiE[BA]

HaLLiE[BA]

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5322 posts
  • Location:manchester - england
  • XWIS Name: WhAtApAsS

Posted 26 April 2004 - 04:01 PM

Hmm just signed on now and it suddenly works :blink: :blink: :blink:

#23 Descarte8

Descarte8

    (Descarte8)

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2629 posts

Posted 26 April 2004 - 04:18 PM

Tis not ours to wonder why

May have just been down, even if for a few minutes a day, and you have just been unlucky enough to try to log onto it at those times.

:D


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users