Jump to content


Photo

QQ Instructions for Tournament Participants


  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 06 May 2016 - 11:57 PM

How to get on the QQ "server":

 

1. Create a QQ account: http://zc.qq.com/en/index.html

 

It will ask you for SMS verification in the second step. Click on "select your country / region" in the second step and select your country. Then, enter your phone number (without the country code). You should receive an SMS instantly.

 

2016-05-06_16-27-47_zpsp0mb5sbp.jpg

 

2. Download and install Tencent War Platform: http://down.qq.com/tgc/tba/setup/DuiZhanSetup1_8_3_2016.exe

 

For Windows 10, download this one instead: http://clientweb.tba.qq.com/download/DuiZhanSetup_win10.exe

 

When you run the program, first click is left, then middle, middle again and middle once more.

 

You will then need to add the Chinese language to your Windows installation. This is done from "Region and Language" (found in the Windows control panel). Choose "simplified Chinese (PRC)". 

 

2016-05-06_16-26-46_zpsnvvlihyn.jpg

 

3. Restart computer

 

4. Launch Tencent War Platform and log-in with the QQ ID and password from step 1.

 

5. This is the game room where the tournament will be played so double click on it:

 

2016-05-06_16-30-10_zpshpqqutaj.jpg

 

Repeat the step below several times if it doesn't work from the first try. If it still won't let you through, select a different 1.006 lobby and do the same thing until it works. Once you're in, you can go back and join another lobby.

 

i40cimgpsh_orig_zps9ixofmul.jpg

 

6. Add the path to your ra2.exe file by clicking on the first button underneath the bar:

 

2016-05-06_16-31-08_zpsm8tzcdcx.jpg

 

7. Press the blue button to start the game. RA2 should now launch (if you specified the right ra2.exe file in the previous step):

 

2016-05-06_16-35-31_zpsodbfdjcl.jpg

 

8. Once the game loads, click on "Network" and you should see a list of players and games.

 

If you are in the tournament, please install QQ messenger so that you can communicate with your opponents: http://download.cnet.com/QQ-International/3000-2150_4-75695295.html

 

Use the same QQ ID and password as above.

 

Go to "Groups" --> right click --> Search or Join a Group --> 438520018 --> Click on + to join the group.

 

2016-05-06_16-57-00_zpsmrd271pw.jpg

 

If your games lag on QQ, try this: http://xwis.net/forums/index.php/topic/183154-qq-instructions-for-tournament-participants/page-2#entry1595043


Edited by dsector, 07 June 2016 - 01:31 AM.


#2 Edd

Edd

    I LoVe LiZa

  • Bounty Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4098 posts
  • Location:USA
  • XWIS Name: Edd

Posted 07 May 2016 - 04:35 AM

You made it so simple, even Paf can do it. Great job.



#3 Steffen

Steffen

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1983 posts

Posted 07 May 2016 - 06:16 AM

Good job, Emanuel! Thanks.

#4 FOCUSVITA

FOCUSVITA

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 07 May 2016 - 06:56 AM

You made it so simple, even Paf can do it. Great job.

Why offending zia like that ? what did he do to you ? edd your so f*king loser , always acting superior but you're nothing but a piece of horse shit.

 

On other note , good work Emanuel , if I get QQ working i would never come back to xwis no more :D 



#5 Edd

Edd

    I LoVe LiZa

  • Bounty Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4098 posts
  • Location:USA
  • XWIS Name: Edd

Posted 07 May 2016 - 06:20 PM

Why offending zia like that ? what did he do to you ? edd your so f*king loser , always acting superior but you're nothing but a piece of horse shit.

On other note , good work Emanuel , if I get QQ working i would never come back to xwis no more :D


Lol.

It's an Inside joke between Steffen, paf and I. But yes, I'm so superior man, I'm like super man.

#6 zMarsHz

zMarsHz

    Colonel

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5788 posts
  • XWIS Name: voZ

Posted 07 May 2016 - 07:57 PM

still having issues adding the ra2.exe eman, i'll reinstall teamviewer tonight if I cant figure it out and let you take a look



#7 Mikoz

Mikoz

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7091 posts
  • Location:AMSTERDAM
  • XWIS Name: Palacio

Posted 07 May 2016 - 11:18 PM

I think he gave us the same login Marsh, cannot login now anymore. 



#8 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 07 May 2016 - 11:41 PM

Nope, I didn't give Marsh one.



#9 Mikoz

Mikoz

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7091 posts
  • Location:AMSTERDAM
  • XWIS Name: Palacio

Posted 08 May 2016 - 01:05 PM

Step 5 first picture shows the 1.006(chinese signs) were you can enter.

 

I do see like 3 or 4 1.006 rooms each time i log in. 



#10 zMarsHz

zMarsHz

    Colonel

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5788 posts
  • XWIS Name: voZ

Posted 08 May 2016 - 03:33 PM

I made my own log in, i just cant add exe to qq

#11 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 08 May 2016 - 04:52 PM

Step 5 first picture shows the 1.006(chinese signs) were you can enter.

 

I do see like 3 or 4 1.006 rooms each time i log in. 

 

Pick the one I show in the screenshot, if you're part of the tournament.



#12 AMadKirov

AMadKirov

    Bad?Aim

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1092 posts

Posted 08 May 2016 - 11:45 PM

I dont get to see people in the lobby.

 

Fixed (it needs a fresh ra2.exe) No addons like Martins patch


Edited by AMadKirov, 09 May 2016 - 12:22 AM.


#13 Mikoz

Mikoz

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7091 posts
  • Location:AMSTERDAM
  • XWIS Name: Palacio

Posted 09 May 2016 - 09:39 AM

I do have all the new maps included also @ qq, in using a wrong ra2.exe?

#14 AMadKirov

AMadKirov

    Bad?Aim

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1092 posts

Posted 09 May 2016 - 06:59 PM

I do have all the new maps included also @ qq, in using a wrong ra2.exe?

I have 3 RA2 installed in my computer:

 

1- To play in the Russian server

2- to play in the xwis and Gameranger and tungle.

 

 

Since both of then could not work with the QQ i installed a Clean version of the game.

 

It does not have xwis files or martin files.



#15 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 09 May 2016 - 07:03 PM

XWIS version should work fine for QQ.



#16 DaRk

DaRk

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts

Posted 09 May 2016 - 11:38 PM

i get this error message:

 

Please try again after 24 hours due to unusually high volume of signups from your IP.

#17 AMadKirov

AMadKirov

    Bad?Aim

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1092 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 12:20 AM

 

i get this error message:

 

Please try again after 24 hours due to unusually high volume of signups from your IP.

 

On the first page.... where it says location, Do not change it. It will be solved.

 

also a private tab might help. as it does not browse with your direct  ip.


Edited by AMadKirov, 10 May 2016 - 12:27 AM.


#18 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 12:58 AM

@DaRk

 

Did you pick the right location on the SMS verification page?

 

 

also a private tab might help. as it does not browse with your direct  ip.

 

A private browser window still uses your IP. It just disables the web cache and doesn't save your history.



#19 DaRk

DaRk

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 01:36 AM

@DaRk

 

Did you pick the right location on the SMS verification page?

 

 

 

 

on the first page it dont ask nothing about sms verification yet



#20 DaRk

DaRk

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 02:00 AM

when i do step 7, press the blue thing to start, my game doesnt start, it brings me back to the screen where you have to select the ra2.exe

 

nevermind, i got it to work, went to another lobby in qq and it works, thx


Edited by DaRk, 10 May 2016 - 02:01 AM.


#21 DaRk

DaRk

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 440 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 02:18 AM

does anybody know where generally the better players hangout? this room 15 you said in the tutorial is pretty empty at the moment, i went to 14 and played vs a guy he was pretty bad.

 

nevermind, they are not room numbers i think, maybe ammount of people in them or something, i found the lobby you mentioned in the tutorial, i looked at the chinese signs.

 

 

thx for this tutorial, i get instant games in there, dont even have to wait a minute, theres like thousends of players in all the rooms together.


Edited by DaRk, 10 May 2016 - 02:06 PM.


#22 Showtime

Showtime

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7972 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 03:05 PM

What room are the best players ?

Coz i went to that room but i think it were  bunch of new players



#23 Inego

Inego

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 369 posts
  • Location:Canada Ftw
  • XWIS Name: IneGo

Posted 10 May 2016 - 05:09 PM

Some one try it under win 10?

#24 ExpaNd

ExpaNd

    RanDoMiZer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3825 posts
  • Location:Merrillville, IN
  • XWIS Name: ExpaNd

Posted 10 May 2016 - 05:43 PM

What room are the best players ?
Coz i went to that room but i think it were bunch of new players


If its like before i think theres some trick to it, but what do i know ;)

#25 Showtime

Showtime

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7972 posts

Posted 10 May 2016 - 06:21 PM

123 ?


Edited by Showtime, 10 May 2016 - 06:21 PM.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users