Retired

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5652 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 08:41 AM

Nick: ProWiNz

Name: Mike

Faction: Allies

Hey guys, as listed above my name is Mike aka ProWiNz (capital letters spell pwn if you never realized). If you know me, you know I come from Canada and am proud of it (as demonstrated by my signature/related posts throughout the forum). I started playing Red Alert 2 when I was about 12 years old, and probably went online/really started playing online around when I was 14. 

I've been in a number of clans, my first legit one being with Eatt which I technically am still currently in (though it has died), and which I had the pleasure of running while more people were still around :) Like most Canadians, I am very sociable and popular, and therefore I've also been in clans such as Pwns, Number, Strm/Zstrmz, -Mafia, and a whole bunch of others, all of which let me meet a bunch of great players and cool people. One such person was Carl aka Brother. Met during a qm match on Depth Charge. We were both playing as random in qm as we were just casually playing. I got Germany vs. his France. We both thought it was an easy win, but ended up being a good game (with me obviously winning). He invited me to his clan and we ended up being good mates. Visited him 6 years later in Scotland, and we made this video as some may have seen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N_FvpgfqpE

I've been to 22 countries (where I got to meet a bunch of cool people, including some people from Ra2 like above) and i'm generally a fairly laid back player, but still have been in HOF for both single player ladder and clan ladder back when I played regularly.