Jump to content


Photo

YURI REVENGE INTERNET ERROR[info required] [ACT User]


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 AMBUSH

AMBUSH

    417 HARDCORE

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
  • Location:[4 1 7]
  • XWIS Name: MARSA

Posted 02 August 2010 - 11:37 PM

Every time I start my Yuri game, and I click on Internet it has some error box show up and it exits the game.
I can get on ra2, i don't understand why it won't allow me to connect.

#2 AMBUSH

AMBUSH

    417 HARDCORE

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
  • Location:[4 1 7]
  • XWIS Name: MARSA

Posted 04 August 2010 - 06:39 PM

I uninstalled the first decade and reinstalled it and I am still coming across the same error.
Someone please help!

Thanks

Tyler

#3 Pompski

Pompski

    Emilio's Owner

  • Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19855 posts
  • Location:Royal Air Force
  • XWIS Name: Pomp

Posted 04 August 2010 - 09:10 PM

Please dont be so vague, what does the error message say?

#4 Pompski

Pompski

    Emilio's Owner

  • Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19855 posts
  • Location:Royal Air Force
  • XWIS Name: Pomp

Posted 04 August 2010 - 09:10 PM

http://xwis.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=58724

Make sure that you give clear information. We cannot guess who you are, or what your problem is so make sure you include all the neccessary details in your post. Failure to give enough information slows down us being able to help and creates more work.

Please read the the top of this section if you are not sure what info you need to supply.

#5 AMBUSH

AMBUSH

    417 HARDCORE

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
  • Location:[4 1 7]
  • XWIS Name: MARSA

Posted 08 August 2010 - 07:18 PM

The error message says " Yuri has encountered a internal error and is unable to continue normally.
Please visit us at http://www.westwood.com
For the latest updates and technical support "




I hope this helps, I am missing out on Yuri Revenge and its killing me.. :(


P.S.- Sorry I wasn't meaning to be so vague, I am just an idiot haha.

Edited by AMBUSH, 08 August 2010 - 07:19 PM.


#6 Gavyb

Gavyb

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts

Posted 09 August 2010 - 12:52 PM

have a read through this http://xwis.org/dr/node/7#game_crash

#7 AMBUSH

AMBUSH

    417 HARDCORE

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2213 posts
  • Location:[4 1 7]
  • XWIS Name: MARSA

Posted 13 August 2010 - 04:28 PM

Thanks, Gavyb!

The thread helped me a lot and I fixed my problem by deleting Kaspersky 2010, funny how computers work.

Thanks again!

Tyler

#8 jDub

jDub

    New Conscript

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 August 2010 - 08:48 PM

Thanks, Gavyb!

The thread helped me a lot and I fixed my problem by deleting Kaspersky 2010, funny how computers work.

Thanks again!

Tyler



How did you know that deleting Kasperski 2010 would help your problem? Im having the exact problem and I cant seem to figure it out. I have read all your posts and the answered replies to them and I keep getting the error, "Every time I start my Yuri game, and I click on Internet it has some error box show up and it exits the game.
I can get on ra2, i don't understand why it won't allow me to connect. The error message says " Yuri has encountered a internal error and is unable to continue normally.
Please visit us at http://www.westwood.com
For the latest updates and technical support " PLEASE HELP

#9 NeoGrant

NeoGrant

    Commander

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14914 posts
  • XWIS Name: neo

Posted 14 August 2010 - 01:32 AM

How did you know that deleting Kasperski 2010 would help your problem? Im having the exact problem and I cant seem to figure it out. I have read all your posts and the answered replies to them and I keep getting the error, "Every time I start my Yuri game, and I click on Internet it has some error box show up and it exits the game.
I can get on ra2, i don't understand why it won't allow me to connect. The error message says " Yuri has encountered a internal error and is unable to continue normally.
Please visit us at http://www.westwood.com
For the latest updates and technical support " PLEASE HELP

In future please do not hijack topics. In your case, try running the Yuri from the directory and not via any shortcuts. Running as admin, and enabling compatibility mode will always help too. (if your a win7/vista user that is)


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users