Jump to content


Photo

Expose the laggers!


  • Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1 SeanyBhoy

SeanyBhoy

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 120 posts

Posted 08 July 2008 - 11:03 PM

Posted Image

GG :happy:

Ok ok thats not my net I did that test on college Pcs :laugh:

This is mine :happy:

Posted Image

Edited by SeanyBhoy, 08 July 2008 - 11:06 PM.


#2 NeoGrant

NeoGrant

    Commander

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14914 posts
  • XWIS Name: neo

Posted 08 July 2008 - 11:08 PM

Posted Image

#3 luLz

luLz

    Eric - amazingness personified

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2101 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • XWIS Name: Tanz

Posted 08 July 2008 - 11:20 PM

Posted Image

#4 Showtime

Showtime

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7989 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 08:11 AM

this should marsh try :)

Posted Image

Edited by Showtime, 09 July 2008 - 08:14 AM.


#5 SovForce1

SovForce1

    Comrade

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1323 posts
  • Location:New Zealand
  • XWIS Name: Buffalo

Posted 09 July 2008 - 09:51 AM

i wud post my 56k tests but iam not at home anymore lol :p

#6 SoVsOrDiE

SoVsOrDiE

    Music is my religion!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3664 posts
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • XWIS Name: SoVsOrDiE

Posted 09 July 2008 - 10:03 AM

Only having a crappy PC makes your game lag, people can play with 56k and have no problems with lag. A test of people computers not internet connection would be exposing the laggers.

#7 Gyroscopic

Gyroscopic

    F(r)iend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3464 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 10:07 AM

Posted Image
this test proves jack **** about ra2 lag. iget 50+fps in qm 9/10 and the same in 2v2s whereas some people who have 5k connexions do lag (GRANT). it does show on the other hand that UTV internet sucks balls :(

Edited by Gyroscopic, 09 July 2008 - 10:08 AM.


#8 SoVsOrDiE

SoVsOrDiE

    Music is my religion!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3664 posts
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • XWIS Name: SoVsOrDiE

Posted 09 July 2008 - 11:52 AM

=[

#9 JoKuJaK

JoKuJaK

    b00yaka

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10846 posts
  • Location:Earth
  • XWIS Name: JoKuJaK

Posted 09 July 2008 - 01:05 PM

you have pc lag and conn lag obviously..

you can play ra2 perfectly fine if u have a 300kb/s connection as long as your pc is ait

#10 peruz

peruz

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1715 posts
  • Location:Virginia,USA
  • XWIS Name: Peruz

Posted 09 July 2008 - 01:20 PM

Posted Image

#11 Soepgroente

Soepgroente

    Weirdo

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1333 posts

Posted 10 July 2008 - 07:17 AM

Posted Image

#12 W0nNaPl4y

W0nNaPl4y

    Colonel

  • Bounty Hunters
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6952 posts
  • Location:The netherlands
  • XWIS Name: W0nNaPl4y

Posted 10 July 2008 - 06:05 PM

Posted Image

#13 luLz

luLz

    Eric - amazingness personified

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2101 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • XWIS Name: Tanz

Posted 10 July 2008 - 07:39 PM

Posted Image

:ohmy:

Posted Image

:laugh: :ph34r:

Edited by Tanz, 10 July 2008 - 07:41 PM.


#14 Arron1

Arron1

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3837 posts

Posted 10 July 2008 - 08:42 PM

Posted Image

#15 RHiNoKiLL

RHiNoKiLL

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3728 posts

Posted 11 July 2008 - 01:51 AM

Your all laggers.

Attached Files


Edited by RHiNoKiLL, 11 July 2008 - 01:54 AM.


#16 reano

reano

    Captain

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3159 posts
  • Location:uk
  • XWIS Name: reano

Posted 12 July 2008 - 12:19 AM

Your all laggers.


Nope you lag.....



Posted Image

OS Name Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional x64 Edition
System Type x64-based PC
Processor EM64T Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 7 GenuineIntel ~2400 Mhz
Processor EM64T Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 7 GenuineIntel ~2400 Mhz
Processor EM64T Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 7 GenuineIntel ~2400 Mhz
Processor EM64T Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 7 GenuineIntel ~2400 Mhz

Total Physical Memory 8,191.26 MB
Available Physical Memory 6.27 GB
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS

Use system Info and give the whole story no lag here .... :cool:

Edited by reano, 12 July 2008 - 12:21 AM.


#17 SovForce1

SovForce1

    Comrade

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1323 posts
  • Location:New Zealand
  • XWIS Name: Buffalo

Posted 12 July 2008 - 11:07 AM

3 words WASTE OF MONEY
but... mmm lag free comp jw how much did that cost?

#18 iDaNiELz

iDaNiELz

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1188 posts

Posted 12 July 2008 - 07:40 PM

Posted Image

#19 Farscape

Farscape

    Ťгยth เš гєlคtivє

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4000 posts

Posted 12 July 2008 - 08:32 PM

you have pc lag and conn lag obviously..

you can play ra2 perfectly fine if u have a 300kb/s connection as long as your pc is ait



#20 reano

reano

    Captain

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3159 posts
  • Location:uk
  • XWIS Name: reano

Posted 13 July 2008 - 09:54 AM

3 words WASTE OF MONEY
but... mmm lag free comp jw how much did that cost?


I guess if this computer can make me $1000+ per day from my work I guess it is a waste of time :cool: Once again you talk before you think ... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: (think twice before you speak once....) This is one of the computers I use to do my work on also loler you are an idiot if you think I brought it just to play ra2/yr on..... in fact it is one of my lower spec'd PC's I have some that are £10,000's at work .....

Edited by reano, 13 July 2008 - 09:56 AM.


#21 Gyroscopic

Gyroscopic

    F(r)iend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3464 posts

Posted 13 July 2008 - 10:45 AM

I guess if this computer can make me $1000+ per day from my work I guess it is a waste of time :cool: Once again you talk before you think ... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: (think twice before you speak once....) This is one of the computers I use to do my work on also loler you are an idiot if you think I brought it just to play ra2/yr on..... in fact it is one of my lower spec'd PC's I have some that are £10,000's at work .....


What is your job? O_o

Edited by Gyroscopic, 13 July 2008 - 10:47 AM.


#22 asdfasdfasdf

asdfasdfasdf

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2385 posts

Posted 13 July 2008 - 12:41 PM

loler loler loler

#23 reano

reano

    Captain

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3159 posts
  • Location:uk
  • XWIS Name: reano

Posted 13 July 2008 - 01:55 PM

What is your job? O_o


Never you mind but it's to doing with IT system performance and security .... The less people know the better :cool:

#24 Crisis

Crisis

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9461 posts

Posted 13 July 2008 - 04:18 PM

Never you mind but it's to doing with IT system performance and security .... The less people know the better :cool:

ARE YOU IN THE FBI?!

#25 luLz

luLz

    Eric - amazingness personified

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2101 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • XWIS Name: Tanz

Posted 13 July 2008 - 06:23 PM

rob why dont u post ur speedtest stats :ph34r:


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users