Jump to content


Photo

westwood internet shared components


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
19 replies to this topic

#1 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 01:06 AM

i need the new westwood internet shared components when i go on custem match it says your westwood internet shared components are to old please help me i think this is why i cant play online because i havent got a user name and password please help

:confused1: :( :( :( iv got the westwood internet shared componets

it still want let me play online i dont no why help

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 01:50 AM.


#2 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 10:58 AM

i made up a sort of a hacky solution for this, read these topics if u want (in this order)

http://xwis.net/forums/index.php?sh...p;#entry1057606

http://xwis.net/forums/index.php?sh...p;hl=rapidshare

Edited by zzattack, 22 May 2008 - 11:01 AM.


#3 killa57

killa57

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 02:20 PM

For the "Westwood Shared Internet components not installed" error download the following file:
Here
put it in the INTERNET folder of your TFD installation and run it there. If all goes well, you will
get two Windows message boxes telling you that "DLLRegistryServer succeeded" for a DLL file.
If you get one or more boxes informing you of a failure, you need to run as administrator.

#4 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 05:53 PM

you mite of helped me play online we will see in a sec

nope still dont work

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 06:02 PM.


#5 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 06:11 PM

you mite of helped me play online we will see in a sec

nope still dont work

thats not very helpfull, try again

#6 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:01 PM

the links yolu gave me iv download the stuff but cant do the other stuff it says please help mate

and i have ra2 and ts not first decade

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 07:05 PM.


#7 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:09 PM

help yourself, help us help you
what kind of error do you get?
what exact procedure d oyou follow?

#8 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:16 PM

1. it comes up with cant connect to westwood online please check your internet connections

i cant read the last one iv got dyslecia

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 07:21 PM.


#9 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:32 PM

what does the installer in the zipfile of the rapidshare i gave you say..
try some details next time otherwise i wont bother and i doubt anyone will

#10 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 07:39 PM

launcher thats a image
nl.cfg
patch32.dll
register
register icon
uninstAP
uninstap.wsu
unstillap
wolapi configuration settings
wolapi.war
wolbrows.ddl
regsetting
blah.bat

thats wat it gave me

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 07:40 PM.


#11 killa57

killa57

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 08:44 PM

i dont know why its not letting put up the correct link but hope this other link helps scroll down till it says

Online Problems:
For "Could Not Connect" errors open the following Ports on your firewall:
TCP Ports: 7000, 7001, 7002, 3840, 4005, 4808, 4810, 4995, 6667, 28910, 29900, 29920
UDP Ports: 1234, 1235, 1236, 1237, 4000*, 4321, 5400*, 5009**, 27900 (* = TS, ** = TD & RA1)

For the "Westwood Shared Internet components not installed" error download the following file:
http://nyerguds.arsaneus- design.com/cncstuff/wolregister.zip
put it in the INTERNET folder of your TFD installation and run it there. If all goes well, you will
get two Windows message boxes telling you that "DLLRegistryServer succeeded" for a DLL file.
If you get one or more boxes informing you of a failure, you need to run as administrator.


Heres the link original link were it came from
EA forum

Edited by killa57, 22 May 2008 - 08:48 PM.


#12 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 08:49 PM

For the "Westwood Shared Internet components not installed" error download the following file:
http://nyerguds.arsaneusdesign.com/cncstuff/wolregister.zip
put it in the INTERNET folder of your TFD installation and run it there. If all goes well, you will
get two Windows message boxes telling you that "DLLRegistryServer succeeded" for a DLL file.
If you get one or more boxes informing you of a failure, you need to run as administrator.

i would not suggest using that, i'd suggest the zip package i psoted instead
it also contains the files you need so you're sure the correct files get installed, it also adds registry entries to a fixed directory to which the files are also copied so you're certain that the registry entries point to existing files.

#13 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 08:52 PM

weres that


ok so wat do you surgest i do

Edited by shadow3100, 22 May 2008 - 08:54 PM.


#14 Strategst

Strategst

    Colonel

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5796 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 08:55 PM

If you have a Red Alert 2 disc, do this:
Start > Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs
If Westwood Shared Internet Components is on the list, uninstall it.
Then, follow these directions to reinstall them: http://xwis.net/forums/index.php?sh...OL_incompatible

#15 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 08:57 PM

iv got the rite westwood share but i cant connect to play online

#16 Strategst

Strategst

    Colonel

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5796 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 09:04 PM

If you are not willing to try to reinstall them from your Red Alert 2 disc, I do not know what to tell you. Obviously, you do not have the new ones, or you would be able to connect. I had the same problem when I installed Tiberian Sun after Red Alert 2. I chose to install the components on both set ups, so the older ones overwrote the updates. Just try.

#17 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 09:20 PM

im not trying it because iv installed th westwood share 5 times and im sick of installing it wat about G.I.T. is tunneling software forTCP and UDP can you help me set it up mate please

#18 zzattack

zzattack

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5357 posts
  • Location:Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • XWIS Name: zzattack

Posted 22 May 2008 - 09:26 PM

dude ur not making sense noones gonna help you, ur posts are unreadable and from the **** u post u cant even see what u tried
theres enough information, use the search button and read or let someone read it to you or whatever

#19 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 09:28 PM

i was talking to 3 people so i mite no make sence

#20 shadow3100

shadow3100

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 09:47 PM

i need the service name can someone help me please im setting it up manly


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users