Jump to content


Photo

Still getting fetchin list...


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 tom2cool

tom2cool

    b00 ya!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11168 posts
  • Location:in a hole
  • XWIS Name: c0oL4tom

Posted 02 August 2007 - 11:27 AM

I kno there was downtime, but it has seemed to be over now for others but im still getting it.

any ideas?

#2 AfC

AfC

    Batman Returns!

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10678 posts
  • Location:Kent, UK
  • XWIS Name: Magnet

Posted 02 August 2007 - 11:35 AM

Everybody that did use the connection tool has to use it again. Or click reset this time.



#3 Mikoz

Mikoz

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7094 posts
  • Location:AMSTERDAM
  • XWIS Name: Palacio

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:03 PM

I cant login either , fetchin server list then it says check ur internet connection.

And btw connection tool = ra2 launcher ?

#4 AfC

AfC

    Batman Returns!

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10678 posts
  • Location:Kent, UK
  • XWIS Name: Magnet

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:08 PM

omg! here!....can u not go to download section and DL it?...ok all u do is open is and click set
....lol i tried puting it in attachments....im not permitted though
heres link
http://xwis.net/nuke/html/index.php...nload&cid=1

heres direct download
http://xwis.net/nuke/html/index.php...getit&lid=4

if none of those help/work message me mathu985@hotmail.com

....ur all welcome :D



#5 Olaf

Olaf

    Commander

  • XWIS Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13500 posts
  • XWIS Name: XTF

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:08 PM

I cant login either , fetchin server list then it says check ur internet connection.

And btw connection tool = ra2 launcher ?

http://xwis.net/downloads/XWISC.exe

#6 nodmanmik

nodmanmik

    Corporal

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Location:Great Britian - United Kingdom
  • XWIS Name: nodmanmik

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:15 PM

http://xwis.net/downloads/XWISC.exe



hey thanks.. that worked, i couldnt connect either!

that dl worked!

#7 Olaf

Olaf

    Commander

  • XWIS Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13500 posts
  • XWIS Name: XTF

Posted 02 August 2007 - 01:18 PM

hey thanks.. that worked, i couldnt connect either!

that dl worked!

Does it work with both Set and Reset?

#8 Mikoz

Mikoz

    Colonel

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7094 posts
  • Location:AMSTERDAM
  • XWIS Name: Palacio

Posted 02 August 2007 - 08:41 PM

ok it worked -.-

#9 pianist

pianist

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1113 posts

Posted 02 August 2007 - 09:51 PM

i had the same problem, and i downloaded the old tool....and......IT WORKS AGAIN! thank you!

#10 tom2cool

tom2cool

    b00 ya!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11168 posts
  • Location:in a hole
  • XWIS Name: c0oL4tom

Posted 02 August 2007 - 10:36 PM

Ok thanks works again.

#11 Strategst

Strategst

    Colonel

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5796 posts

Posted 03 August 2007 - 12:08 AM

http://xwis.net/downloads/XWISC.exe

Yes.

#12 Markiiie

Markiiie

    Commander

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11664 posts
  • Location:Liverpool - England
  • XWIS Name: R0MuLuS

Posted 03 August 2007 - 02:42 PM

i still get fetching server list :(

#13 Glonk

Glonk

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1789 posts
  • Location:peterborough
  • XWIS Name: Glonk

Posted 03 August 2007 - 05:13 PM

cant download the xwisC and gave me a virus :/

Edited by Glonk, 03 August 2007 - 05:13 PM.


#14 yid

yid

    New Conscript

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 August 2007 - 05:44 PM

i'm still no nearer to being able to log on, i kept getting the "fetching server list" so i followed all your information and i've tried to re run the XWIS tool but everytime i select SET or RESET it keeps coming up that my host files can not be updated, any ideas?????? this is driving me nuts!!! :)

#15 Glonk

Glonk

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1789 posts
  • Location:peterborough
  • XWIS Name: Glonk

Posted 04 August 2007 - 12:52 AM

well consider urself lucky u got the tool i cant because it gives me an internet temporary file virus and wont dl sayin the tool is in use...?



if somone can give me it over msn would be great,

NuF2Hi@hotmail.com

Edited by Glonk, 04 August 2007 - 11:41 AM.


#16 MathU22

MathU22

    DUDE SHE'S DTF!!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 547 posts
  • Location:Louisiana(USA)
  • XWIS Name: MATTwins

Posted 04 August 2007 - 05:36 AM

ummm to get it to work click reset then set and logon and then u wont have to use the tool again, as for u glonk, idk if i can help u i have aim only

#17 Glonk

Glonk

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1789 posts
  • Location:peterborough
  • XWIS Name: Glonk

Posted 04 August 2007 - 04:50 PM

would a re-install work ?

#18 t00much4u

t00much4u

    Cuidich 'N Righ

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18426 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 05:10 PM

well consider urself lucky u got the tool i cant because it gives me an internet temporary file virus and wont dl sayin the tool is in use...?
if somone can give me it over msn would be great,

NuF2Hi@hotmail.com


As long as you are downloading the tool from http://xwis.net/downloads/XWISC.exe then it is a false positive. Try temporay disabling the anti virus.

DO NOT HIJACK TOPICS. PLEASE MAKE YOUR OWN INDIVIDUAL HELP TOPIC



i'm still no nearer to being able to log on, i kept getting the "fetching server list" so i followed all your information and i've tried to re run the XWIS tool but everytime i select SET or RESET it keeps coming up that my host files can not be updated, any ideas?????? this is driving me nuts!!! :)


Check the hosts file is not set to read only. Are you using any software that locks the hosts file such as Search and Destroy?

DO NOT HIJACK TOPICS. PLEASE MAKE YOUR OWN INDIVIDUAL HELP TOPIC


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users