Jump to content


Photo

Clan gomego Reconection Error in cm


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
38 replies to this topic

#1 FLuFy

FLuFy

    ~*Signature Designer*~

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 02:35 PM

ROFLMA
ur guys so stupid ....
why recon damn cheater, LMFAO

i asked for ss and the respons was, damn u german cheater ...

attachment: sync from me and my m8

stats:
GID Player A Player B Duration Scenario Date FPS C S T
62958 jiznmouth gomego Iraq 0 drsuizid -b@ss- Iraq 0 21:52 South Pacific 16:28 06-05 45 1 2
riseagnst gomego Iraq 0 sp3rma -b@ss- Iraq 0
drsuizid killed bought left captured
units 5 19 0
buildings 9 10 0 2
infantry 29 60 0
planes 0 3 0
jiznmouth killed bought left captured
units 16 19 2
buildings 7 17 2 4
infantry 35 69 0
planes 0 119 2
riseagnst killed bought left captured
units 7 26 9
buildings 8 15 1 4
infantry 27 33 0
planes 0 144 2
sp3rma killed bought left captured
units 22 27 7
buildings 13 18 0 1
infantry 63 26 0
planes 21 0 0

Attached Thumbnails

  • 97807921.jpg
  • 98260140.jpg

Attached Files


Edited by YvY, 06 May 2007 - 02:40 PM.


#2 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 06 May 2007 - 02:44 PM

good one. we both had vet dreads and had naval stretched. one of them was dead and all the other had was 4 rhinos, a mcv and 2 miners. eventually we would of killed him :rolleyes:

Attached Thumbnails

  • untitled.JPG

Attached Files



#3 UgetPwnD

UgetPwnD

    LMAO ur a NooB

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 909 posts

Posted 06 May 2007 - 02:47 PM

good one. we both had vet dreads and had naval stretched. one of them was dead and all the other had was 4 rhinos, a mcv and 2 miners. eventually we would of killed him  :rolleyes:

View Post


if u recon, u get the recon pop up 2 LMAO
and no shroud ? ^^

#4 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 06 May 2007 - 11:08 PM

can someone ( who was in this game) explain to me who is who in this game please?


YvY = ?
OhuRcOol = ?
NukeYouUp = ?
GanjaFingers = ?
rHiNoPwNs = ?
XuL = ?

I am counting 6 people posting, only 4 can have been involved. Anyone who wasnt in this game but has been posting in this topic can expect a warning / ban from the forum.


I would also like the sync file from the 4th player.

#5 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 07 May 2007 - 09:28 AM

I am jiznmouth in gomego. I'll have mate post her sync when she gets on.

#6 aFFGonHeK

aFFGonHeK

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1785 posts

Posted 07 May 2007 - 09:57 AM

He* His*

lol you kids were beaten.. You're no good.. Deal with it and shut up.

Attached Files



#7 FLuFy

FLuFy

    ~*Signature Designer*~

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 07 May 2007 - 10:35 AM

yvy = sp3rma
rhinopwns = drsuizid

#8 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 12:46 AM

He* His*

lol you kids were beaten.. You're no good.. Deal with it and shut up.

View Post



If you are RiseAgnst then this report is proven against you.

Clan gomego can make up for this with a freewin, but player RiseAgnst will receive a ban. If the freewin isn't given, the clan shall be reset, so post back once the freewin has been given.

syncs re-uploaded, just in case...

Attached Files



#9 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:00 AM

If you are RiseAgnst then this report is proven against you.

Clan gomego can make up for this with a freewin, but player RiseAgnst will receive a ban. If the freewin isn't given, the clan shall be reset, so post back once the freewin has been given.

syncs re-uploaded, just in case...

View Post

Explanation why? :mellow:

#10 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:03 AM

Explanation why?  :mellow:

View Post


What part do you need explained?

#11 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:04 AM

Why it is proven. How he cheated etc.

#12 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:07 AM

He caused a reconnection error. That fact is backed up by the uploaded sync files. Don't ask me to explain them to you because that information isn't discussed in public.

#13 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:08 AM

And it's not caused by dread firing while repairing?

#14 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 01:11 AM

If thats what you think caused it then it should be repeatable. I'm reasonable :) so repeat it, record it on XGS, take some SS and give me the exact details on how to recreate the error, if we can recreate it according to your instructions then I will reconsider the decision.

The freewin is still in order either way, so get that done asap.

#15 RhiNoW0LF

RhiNoW0LF

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1801 posts

Posted 08 May 2007 - 05:25 AM

Oh fantastic, proven from a bug, any of you noobs on now i'll give you a free win for my mate which you in no way deserve as none of our clan cheats and you got your **** handed to you. If we have time me and my mate will get on and try and prove the recon was from dread fire but we get on to play, not waste time on almost one off events that prove someone when there was no cheat used by the proven player.

Edit: so pm me when you're on rhino or yvy

Edited by RhiNoW0LF, 08 May 2007 - 05:26 AM.


#16 seabizcut

seabizcut

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2361 posts
  • XWIS Name: aa

Posted 08 May 2007 - 06:59 AM

okay i have proof it wasnt gino fault that this game reconed.....

okay so me and nathan went into a ffg and we did exactly what happened by the end of the clan game, i naval stretched with a dred when i repaired it i went and targeted tanks right after i put on repair as it shot missiles throught my own naval yard while repair, recon pops up....i hope this helps you riz.

Attached Thumbnails

  • ss1.JPG

Attached Files


Edited by seabizcut, 08 May 2007 - 07:02 AM.


#17 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 06:47 PM

We just spent the best part of an hour attempting to re-create this according to your instructions, but no recon.

As you start repairing the dread, it takes up position, but as soon as you tell it to target anything, the naval will stop repairing it automaticly, even when forcing it to fire through the naval, i get no recon.

Has the freewin been given for this game yet?

#18 RhiNoW0LF

RhiNoW0LF

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1801 posts

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:08 PM

They have yet to contact me through pm like I said they should do in a previous post. Did you try only having naval left? Surely the fact that we managed to create the reconnection error with out having trainers shows that there is some sort of bug/error.... It actualy only took Marsh and I about 5-10 mins in game to get that reconn.

#19 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:12 PM

They have yet to contact me through pm like I said they should do in a previous post. Did you try only having naval left? Surely the fact that we managed to create the reconnection error with out having trainers shows that there is some sort of bug/error.... It actualy only took Marsh and I about 5-10 mins in game to get that reconn.

View Post



No offence dude, but marsh isn't exactly the most trustworthy person (he has proven himself to be one of the least trustworthy people on this forum) and I would certainly not put it past him to cause the recon on purpose with a trainer, just to try and get a m8 off, thats why i have to be able to re-create it myself.

If the bug is with dreads and navals, there is no reason to only have those buildings left, it should be re-creatable easily if it is a bug.

I am not discounting yet that this was a bug, but, i need more than just "maybe try this" or "maybe try that". I need a definate way to re-create it or the report stays as proven.

#20 seabizcut

seabizcut

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2361 posts
  • XWIS Name: aa

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:34 PM

riz, im not m8s with gino chad nathan or sammo at all what so ever but a decent player shouldnt be banned for a bug, thanks for saying i have trainers in which i never have been proven to cheat to this day, and thanks for not taking my word on it as you can see it did happen


ill let u know what causes it, when u reapir get the dred half way into the naval yard and while it repairing shoot, IT WILL STOP REPAIRING, but it will shoot its missles threw ur naval yard, and recon, ive tried this more than once, and im sure that what has started it

edit : funny how i try to help you riz, and you say leave me alone....fine ban a fair player, thats how xwis does it :thumbsup:

Edited by seabizcut, 08 May 2007 - 07:40 PM.


#21 riz

riz

    Oor Wullie! Your Wullie! A'body's Wullie!

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12374 posts
  • Location:Auchenshoogle
  • XWIS Name: riz

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:46 PM

riz, im not m8s with gino chad nathan or sammo at all what so ever but a decent player shouldnt be banned for a bug, thanks for saying i have trainers in which i never have been proven to cheat to this day, and thanks for not taking my word on it as you can see it did happen
ill let u know what causes it, when u reapir get the dred half way into the naval yard and while it repairing shoot, IT WILL STOP REPAIRING, but it will shoot its missles threw ur naval yard, and recon, ive tried this more than once, and im sure that what has started it

edit : funny how i try to help you riz, and you say leave me alone....fine ban a fair player, thats how xwis does it  :thumbsup:

View Post



Actually i did manage to re-create it and of course i tell people to leave me alone when they start paging me while i am in a game and demanding i listen to them right there and now.

Attack the tanks 1st, then send it to repair.

not proven :) freewin still stands though.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Clipboard03.jpg

Attached Files



#22 desoLane

desoLane

    gg player

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10467 posts

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:55 PM

spacificrecon.JPG

Attached Files



#23 seabizcut

seabizcut

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2361 posts
  • XWIS Name: aa

Posted 08 May 2007 - 07:59 PM

sorry riz, u just seemed like u didnt want my advice at all but cool :)

#24 ohurcool

ohurcool

    Captain

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1407 posts
  • Location:KANSAS
  • XWIS Name: Chad

Posted 08 May 2007 - 10:48 PM

Actually i did manage to re-create it and of course i tell people to leave me alone when they start paging me while i am in a game and demanding i listen to them right there and now.

Attack the tanks 1st, then send it to repair.

not proven :) freewin still stands though.

View Post

thank you sir :D

#25 Ben

Ben

    Volatile

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9345 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • XWIS Name: Ben

Posted 09 May 2007 - 01:12 AM

Move topic to private so as this bug cannot be used "accidentally" when losing.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users