Jump to content

Photo

The "Who is...." topic.


  • Please log in to reply
17084 replies to this topic

#16051 Peachy

Peachy

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 09:34 PM

Yeah i installed the new patch a long time ago, i though xgs was inclucled, but i don t bother to install it again because in the beginning my screen froze a couple of times because of the patch(i don't know) when the game was over when it went 2 the statistic screen but now it runs smooth

Well he like to engi eat sometimes
On stormy weather map i got match with him a few days ago, so i decide to try to eat him back, i send dogg near bridge it ate his dogg and i move my dogg to the derrick behind the bush so you can t see it...a few moments later he just runs it over with a flaktrack like he knew where it was hiding without scouting, normally you just would let the flak stand near the derrick it will automatisch shoots it if you don t know where it is
And other maps, sometimes he avoid my dogg when i allready scouted ahead with other dogg from diff direction, then he sends dogg around my other dogg suddenly when i place dogg in right position to anti scout him , just those little small details

http://xwis.net/ra2/games/30641/

Yeah i installed the new patch a long time ago, i though xgs was inclucled, but i don t bother to install it again because in the beginning my screen froze a couple of times because of the patch(i don't know) when the game was over when it went 2 the statistic screen but now it runs smooth

Well he like to engi eat sometimes
On stormy weather map i got match with him a few days ago, so i decide to try to eat him back, i send dogg near bridge it ate his dogg and i move my dogg to the derrick behind the bush so you can t see it...a few moments later he just runs it over with a flaktrack like he knew where it was hiding without scouting, normally you just would let the flak stand near the derrick it will automatisch shoots it if you don t know where it is
And other maps, sometimes he avoid my dogg when i allready scouted ahead with other dogg from diff direction, then he sends dogg around my other dogg suddenly when i place dogg in right position to anti scout him , just those little small details

http://xwis.net/ra2/games/30641/



and 2day on sovereign land without passing the derrick because of anti scout, when i saw his drone passing the jems area, i move thesecond engi up to the first derrrick way up his drone was moving there 2 so i send engi below and place pillbox to finish it

#16052 marsh1

marsh1

    X==|(DX)

  • Warning
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4576 posts
  • XWIS Name: uub

Posted 26 May 2012 - 10:19 PM

ra2moskva?

#16053 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2927 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 10:55 PM

Alex I think.

#16054 marsh1

marsh1

    X==|(DX)

  • Warning
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4576 posts
  • XWIS Name: uub

Posted 26 May 2012 - 10:59 PM

Alex I think.


w0nna alex or siralex?

#16055 dsector

dsector

    Captain

  • XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2927 posts

Posted 26 May 2012 - 11:00 PM

sir.

#16056 marsh1

marsh1

    X==|(DX)

  • Warning
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4576 posts
  • XWIS Name: uub

Posted 26 May 2012 - 11:00 PM

sir.

ok, thanks

#16057 Woooooo

Woooooo

    Eat sleep LIFT repeat...

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14952 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • XWIS Name: ESLR

Posted 27 May 2012 - 05:50 AM

ra2moskva?


calls himself anton

#16058 i2014

i2014

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 191 posts
  • XWIS Name: n/a

Posted 27 May 2012 - 01:11 PM

ra2moskva? he is also quikmatch, xtrmspeed, cncmoskva.

#16059 marsh1

marsh1

    X==|(DX)

  • Warning
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4576 posts
  • XWIS Name: uub

Posted 27 May 2012 - 02:27 PM

anton? that kid from a year ago who 1 map lbl and wanted to clan hard? i thought that was cory....lol

#16060 XWISMOSTWANTED

XWISMOSTWANTED

    Forum Warrior

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2524 posts

Posted 27 May 2012 - 07:22 PM

i never heard of an anton.. since i play ra2..

#16061 ZiGZaG

ZiGZaG

    Commander

  • Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3901 posts
  • Location:Scotland, Edinburgh
  • XWIS Name: ZiGZaG

Posted 28 May 2012 - 09:54 AM

What reso are u guys talking about? I find 1024x768 pretty good for my 17 inches screen, I tried 1280x1024 but I cant get used lol plus it lags on my crappy computer. I've benn using 800x600 until last month lol

btw who is icrucifyu?


Me. :p but my brother's playing on it this month as hes staying with me. I was playing on Mw3 nick. But i probz wont be on for like a month or so from now.

my reso sucks i keep trying to change it to see what i can play with before it lags, although i preffer 1920x1080 going from a reso like that to 1024x1080 or 1360x768 really makes it harder in my opinion especially when your used to the smaller reso (1920x1980), playing on those reso's or lower i feel u need to be way faster than ur opponent because of the amount of scrolling you have to do, however i do believe if u play a lot on a lower resolution e.g 800x600 or 1024x768 and you get used to it, you will be a quicker better player than if you constantly used one like 1920x1080, your micro ability will increase a lot quicker.

Edited by ZigZag, 28 May 2012 - 10:05 AM.


#16062 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 10:47 AM

Ye i'm used to scroll like a****lol, I should use 1280x1024 atleast but units looks too small on this 17'' screen and minimap is about useless, harder to click/target single units...

1900 reso must own but I guess you need a bigger screen? mine can't handle more than 1280, if you set it higher the screen just wont recognize it and goes out of sync :(

Edited by XMaDTanKX, 28 May 2012 - 10:48 AM.


#16063 ZiGZaG

ZiGZaG

    Commander

  • Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3901 posts
  • Location:Scotland, Edinburgh
  • XWIS Name: ZiGZaG

Posted 28 May 2012 - 11:00 AM

Yea the 1980x1020 is quite epic i find its much easier as u dont have to scroll a lot.

anton? that kid from a year ago who 1 map lbl and wanted to clan hard? i thought that was cory....lol


i think its the same anton as NastySov1 if u remember him.

#16064 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 12:20 PM

What screen size do you have to play on such high reso?

#16065 Woooooo

Woooooo

    Eat sleep LIFT repeat...

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14952 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • XWIS Name: ESLR

Posted 28 May 2012 - 12:28 PM

to play on 1920 x 1080 u just need any size screen which is a HD monitor (1920x1080 is 1080HD / Full HD) that is all. doesnt matter on size, just matter on what resolution your monitor / pc can handle.

#16066 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 12:32 PM

Ye, but anyway i'm just curious about the size... :p

#16067 Woooooo

Woooooo

    Eat sleep LIFT repeat...

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14952 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • XWIS Name: ESLR

Posted 28 May 2012 - 12:39 PM

thats what women say - "size matters"

lol!

from what i remember, i have seen them from 17" upwards (monitors for pc) lol

#16068 tbiol

tbiol

    Captain

  • Help Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2466 posts
  • Location:Chicagoland
  • XWIS Name: tbiol

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:49 PM

What screen size do you have to play on such high reso?

. When I switched to my 27" screen, I then went down one reso setting from the highets, I think it was a psychological thing about the mouse taking forever to get across the screen.

#16069 ZiGZaG

ZiGZaG

    Commander

  • Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3901 posts
  • Location:Scotland, Edinburgh
  • XWIS Name: ZiGZaG

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:52 PM

. When I switched to my 27" screen, I then went down one reso setting from the highets, I think it was a psychological thing about the mouse taking forever to get across the screen.


increase scroll speed or dpi if neccessary ^^ i just put scroll speed to fastest when i play on 1920x1080

think my monitor is about 22-24 inch cant remember exactly and not at home just now. Downside of that reso for me is lag my PSU sucks cant handle the graphics card :( upgrade time i think.

Edited by ZigZag, 28 May 2012 - 01:55 PM.


#16070 tbiol

tbiol

    Captain

  • Help Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2466 posts
  • Location:Chicagoland
  • XWIS Name: tbiol

Posted 28 May 2012 - 04:47 PM

if I have the scroll speed maxed out I get yelled at by the nonadmin user on my computer that she can't do anything cause the mouse is 'crazy'

#16071 Woooooo

Woooooo

    Eat sleep LIFT repeat...

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14952 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • XWIS Name: ESLR

Posted 28 May 2012 - 06:07 PM

if I have the scroll speed maxed out I get yelled at by the nonadmin user on my computer that she can't do anything cause the mouse is 'crazy'


admins way, or the highway! i use maximum mouse speed always.

#16072 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 06:26 AM

EmotiOns?

Who is it?

#16073 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 06:51 AM

And Secretary? Calls ppl mother****ers when he loses

#16074 XWISMOSTWANTED

XWISMOSTWANTED

    Forum Warrior

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2524 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 06:59 AM

EmotiOns?

Who is it?

me :bye1:

#16075 XMaDTanKX

XMaDTanKX

    Oscar!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1684 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 07:12 AM

me :bye1:

you should use auto ss m8


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users