Jump to content


Photo

stretch or what ??


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 john

john

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Location:holland
  • XWIS Name: john

Posted 25 July 2003 - 05:24 AM

ss

Attached Images

  • 111748178_0000.jpeg


#2 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 25 July 2003 - 05:36 AM

Why someone would build in that direction... I have no idea... I'll check it out...

EDIT: It is a stretch, and a pretty damn big one too...

Damn, I can't upload the screenshot, but trust me, it's a stretch...

And by the way, you can't prove anything without a replay, how are the strike team supposed to know wether or not if your opponent sold his first power, scouted with the conscript, and then made a new power then a barracks?

Edited by Sualocin, 25 July 2003 - 05:58 AM.


#3 [NL]Jephyte

[NL]Jephyte

    Dutchies Own.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3371 posts

Posted 25 July 2003 - 06:15 AM

that seems very unusual 2 me.. it migth be posseble though, because he already scouted it, and his opponent diden't had any ore ref, or did he?

you got any more ss's?

Edited by XcLDaNa, 25 July 2003 - 06:16 AM.


#4 Murlaw26

Murlaw26

    Captain

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • XWIS Name: .

Posted 25 July 2003 - 06:22 AM

Why someone would build in that direction... I have no idea... I'll check it out...

EDIT: It is a stretch, and a pretty damn big one too...

Damn, I can't upload the screenshot, but trust me, it's a stretch...

And by the way, you can't prove anything without a replay, how are the strike team supposed to know wether or not if your opponent sold his first power, scouted with the conscript, and then made a new power then a barracks?

So their WF can be next to the garrison to protect against the drone or help antiscout the opponent so they don't know what you have.

#5 FranktonJR

FranktonJR

    Official ST Custodian

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts

Posted 25 July 2003 - 07:12 AM

What do you mean 'why would someone stretch in the direction'? I stretch that way on the map =(

Although, I can't be quite sure if he mapped or not :-\

#6 SvtSuPReM

SvtSuPReM

    wpoff are noobs =

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 894 posts
  • Location:NaShVeGaS w00t w00t
  • XWIS Name: BoSS

Posted 25 July 2003 - 07:18 AM

might have used a bunker to stretch....

#7 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 25 July 2003 - 07:27 AM

What do you mean 'why would someone stretch in the direction'? I stretch that way on the map =(

I stretch the opposite direction on that map- towards the ore.

EDIT: But in late game, I may stretch towards the centre and put up a tespla coil.

Well, what I'm trying to say is. If we assume that the person made a power plant, and then a barracks in that direction, with making no other buildings, then that's a map hack. But it's impossible to tell no matter how many screenshots you take. A replay is needed.

Edited by Sualocin, 25 July 2003 - 07:29 AM.


#8 papsarmy

papsarmy

    Captain

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4625 posts

Posted 25 July 2003 - 08:09 AM

It is not possibile:

Unless he built two barracks and sold the first one. Thats very unlikely though.

Attached Images

  • stretch_CS_left_top.JPG

Edited by papsarmy, 25 July 2003 - 08:11 AM.


#9 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 25 July 2003 - 08:54 AM

^^ Lol, that's not the same stretch...

#10 DonCarlo

DonCarlo

    Omertan

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18264 posts

Posted 25 July 2003 - 09:15 AM

moved to fair play

#11 Indiana Blee

Indiana Blee

    HiJacked by Indy =] Again

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10847 posts
  • Location:Northern Ireland
  • XWIS Name: Blee

Posted 25 July 2003 - 09:28 AM

Here is the proper screenshot ;)

As you can see, it's impossible...

Attached Images

  • SCRN0002.jpg


#12 SeaLDraKe

SeaLDraKe

    Spammer

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 25 July 2003 - 10:21 AM

Thats one to far across i believe :p

But is there any proof he DIDN'T sell power/barracks.

#13 SvtSuPReM

SvtSuPReM

    wpoff are noobs =

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 894 posts
  • Location:NaShVeGaS w00t w00t
  • XWIS Name: BoSS

Posted 25 July 2003 - 06:38 PM

might have used a bunker to stretch....

...........

#14 ccyuri

ccyuri

    clanless :

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 475 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • XWIS Name: MnAtO

Posted 28 July 2003 - 11:46 AM

i think they are talkin about a ra2 game


if its a YR game, every strech is possible with iraq ;)

#15 AwaZ

AwaZ

    Demon Hunter

  • ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12484 posts
  • Location:Norway
  • XWIS Name: AwaZ

Posted 28 July 2003 - 10:26 PM

Very unussual, but he could have bought 2 barracks and harrisond the building.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users