Jump to content


Photo

RA2 crash/freeze during gameplay


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 NSanityHD

NSanityHD

    Quello che va in giro ritorna in giro.

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • XWIS Name: IonGenHD

Posted 28 December 2017 - 06:09 PM

So I'm trying to play RA2 offline using my old RA2 CD-ROM instead of a portable installer (I have my preferences, I'm not using it to "avoid auto-ss" as I'm not playing online) and within about a minute or two of playing the game decides it'll perform a frozen act. I have to end the process via Task Manager just to exit the game. I'm unsure as to why it's doing this but no surprise. :/ I ran the official RA21006EN patch after installing the game as well. I'm not sure how to go about trying to resolve it as there isn't any type of error, it just hangs.

EDIT: Just reinstalled the game, tried to download the 1.006 update via RA2s Auto Updater instead but the download wasn't found.
 

EDIT: For some reason the Unofficial 1.007 patch broke my game.

 

f17f8be3fc.png

Attached Thumbnails

  • patchavail_download.png
  • ss (2017-12-28 at 07.27.53).png

Edited by NSanityHD, 29 December 2017 - 11:11 PM.


#2 Niek

Niek

    mario

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11990 posts
  • Location:Denekamp
  • XWIS Name: Niek

Posted 30 December 2017 - 08:10 AM

:clapping:



#3 Olaf

Olaf

    Commander

  • XWIS Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13378 posts
  • XWIS Name: XTF

Posted 30 December 2017 - 09:40 AM

EDIT: For some reason the Unofficial 1.007 patch broke my game.

So problem solved?

#4 NSanityHD

NSanityHD

    Quello che va in giro ritorna in giro.

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • XWIS Name: IonGenHD

Posted 30 December 2017 - 05:29 PM

So problem solved?

Not even close I'm afraid. So with the 1.007 patch breaking my game completely, every time I try to launch the damn thing it asks me to "restart my computer to continue the patch" each time. After having restarted my computer after each message and tried relaunching the same error reappears and restarts my computer again and again.



#5 Niek

Niek

    mario

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11990 posts
  • Location:Denekamp
  • XWIS Name: Niek

Posted 01 January 2018 - 04:13 PM

I tried to play the single players aswell in the past, the patch seems to have made it impossible to play.

 

 

Martin?



#6 NSanityHD

NSanityHD

    Quello che va in giro ritorna in giro.

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • XWIS Name: IonGenHD

Posted 01 January 2018 - 10:54 PM

I tried to play the single players aswell in the past, the patch seems to have made it impossible to play.

 

 

Martin?

Martin's banned bro. :ph34r:



#7 Niek

Niek

    mario

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11990 posts
  • Location:Denekamp
  • XWIS Name: Niek

Posted 02 January 2018 - 11:13 AM

Too many good guys are banned around here.

 

 

 

Olaf?

 

 

 

Please forgive them!



#8 Niek

Niek

    mario

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11990 posts
  • Location:Denekamp
  • XWIS Name: Niek

Posted 02 January 2018 - 11:23 PM



#9 Peachy

Peachy

    Seal

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 472 posts

Posted 04 January 2018 - 03:52 PM

I had this freezing issue in the past a lot(qm'ing online) 
Maybe it will help you if you haven't try this option
 

I've changed something in the Compatibility mode
 
Run this program in compatibility mode for:
 
Windows 98 / Windows Me

and updated my driver, since then i hardly get a freeze during gameplay

Edited by Peachy, 04 January 2018 - 03:53 PM.


#10 NSanityHD

NSanityHD

    Quello che va in giro ritorna in giro.

  • Donators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Location:Cambridge, UK
  • XWIS Name: IonGenHD

Posted 04 January 2018 - 04:23 PM

It was using Windows XP SP2 compatibility mode. :p



#11 Niek

Niek

    mario

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11990 posts
  • Location:Denekamp
  • XWIS Name: Niek

Posted 04 January 2018 - 10:35 PM

 

I had this freezing issue in the past a lot(qm'ing online) 
Maybe it will help you if you haven't try this option
 

I've changed something in the Compatibility mode
 
Run this program in compatibility mode for:
 
Windows 98 / Windows Me

and updated my driver, since then i hardly get a freeze during gameplay

 

 

 

Getting a freeze during gameplay is impossible. In normal status.

 

 

I don't know what you guys are "playing" or  "talking" about.


It was using Windows XP SP2 compatibility mode. :p

 

 

You are the weirdest person i ever met.

 

 

How do you do?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users