9 replies to this topic

#1 DkWoLF75

DkWoLF75

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts

Posted 03 January 2015 - 01:09 AM

Not sure if anyone around here remembers me, but I ended up here a few days ago after returning from living in South America.

I'd like to re-live my nostalgia over the next few weeks I have off. Unfortunately my RA2/YR discs are long gone, has anyone successfully downloaded and installed recently?

Anyhow, if I can get up and running, I'm totally in for some ffg's, I see there are new maps I can newb it up on.

Edit: Hah! I am a newb indeed. Found the link on the front page of XWIS. Hopefully this laptop doesn't lag.

Edited by DkWoLF75, 03 January 2015 - 01:25 AM.

#2 DkWoLF75

DkWoLF75

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts

Posted 03 January 2015 - 03:57 AM

Question:

If I already have a nick registered on XWIS and several legit serial numbers, do I need to purchase another one? I reinstalled the XWIS RA2.exe from the link Olaf posted.

I'm in the server now if anyone wants to play. Just hoping it will work ok.

Edited by DkWoLF75, 03 January 2015 - 04:01 AM.

#3 WARoWAR

WARoWAR

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 05 January 2015 - 07:46 PM

I remember! You must be quite old by now, just like me haha

#4 willy

willy

Commander

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18212 posts

Posted 06 January 2015 - 06:08 AM

warowar , wow :)

#5 inTAgrand

inTAgrand

Seal

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 131 posts

Posted 23 July 2015 - 08:57 AM

I'm an ex --BA-- member too. How are you? I'm enjoying trying to relearn the game. Are you still looking to play? Hope all is well!

inTAgrand

#6 Chrono69x

Chrono69x

Black Assassin

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2417 posts
  • XWIS Name: Chrono69x

Posted 23 July 2015 - 11:37 PM

hey im online now. trying to talk to you. nick now is lastasasn or Chrono69z (since i can't log in to Chrono69x anymore :( )