19 replies to this topic

#1 SensFaiL

SensFaiL

Allies

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9413 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 11:59 PM

Hey guys most of you know I just started playing again and I couldn't help but notice just how rediculous the amount of maps that are in the map pool for qm. It's hard to learn them all ect ect.. My idea would be to consolidate that list each month to say 10-15 maps that rotate in the map pool each month. So one month there is 10-15 maps that are able to be in the qm map pool, and then the next month the map pool can change. Maybe even make it community involved where we all pick which 10 or so we want in the pool each month.

I understand those of you who have been playing qm over and over since the new QM you know all the new maps but if you take a step back and actually look at the amount of maps in the pool it's kind of crazy. Just my 2 cents let me know how you guys think.

#2 rumblesom

rumblesom

Captain

• Strike Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4992 posts

Posted 17 November 2013 - 12:15 AM

There was a recent poll with an option to that effect: http://xwis.net/forums/index.php/topic/179251-changes-to-ra2-map-list-november-2013/

#3 dsector

dsector

Captain

• XWIS Buddies
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3696 posts

Posted 17 November 2013 - 12:43 AM

You've been playing for 1-2 weeks only. Give it a month or two and you'll see that you'll know all maps. I don't play much but I still know all the maps (with a couple exceptions when I don't recognize the map at startup).

#4 SensFaiL

SensFaiL

Allies

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9413 posts

Posted 17 November 2013 - 01:24 AM