#1 Micheal

Micheal

New Conscript

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • XWIS Name: WaSiCuNa

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:44 PM

Just got slaughtered with a prism and mirage tank combination, i'm not too experienced with ra2  anyone got any good strategies for soviet vs allies?  :help:

#2 lmworried

lmworried

Korean Warlord

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 752 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:01 PM

Deso

#3 Micheal

Micheal

New Conscript

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:32 PM

So my best bet then would be to play as Iraq to counter this strategy if i'm going to play as soviets?

#4 ZiGZaG

ZiGZaG

Commander

• ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5085 posts
  • XWIS Name: Freedom

Posted 16 June 2013 - 07:57 PM

Ull find lots of video's of gameplay here http://xwis.net/forums/index.php/topic/163378-red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-tiberian-sun-replays/

a lot of these will help you understand tactics and techniques to win games

#5 Micheal

Micheal

New Conscript

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 08:36 PM

Right on, thanks

#6 Drasten

Drasten

Lieutenant

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 512 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 10:51 PM

If he gets the opportunite to mass mirage/prismtanks is has to have been a very long game, since you cant produce masses of these units quickly.

When your soviet, always be iraq, deso is extremly usefull. Use it alot!

Its better if you put preasure on your enemy and not let him spam mirages/prisms but if it gets to that point i advice you to get cloning vats and blab. Spam desos and some apoc tanks. About 8 desos or so per apoc tank. Then attack him with this and keep your rhinos/fodder off battle. Apoc+deso will own him mirage/prism spam fairly easily if you know what your doing and then when most of his army is gone you can bring i the rhinos to finnish him off.

#7 ZiGZaG

ZiGZaG

Commander

• ST Retirees
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5085 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 12:01 AM